TFS Therapeutic Experts

Kristian Reich

Kristian Reich

Dr. Kristian Reich is a Scientific Advisor in Dermatology with TFS since 2015 and managing partner of Dermatologikum Hamburg and a founding member of SCIderm Hamburg since 2005.

In addition to his industry positions, since 2006, Dr. Reich is also a teaching professor of dermatology at the Georg-August-University Gottingen, Germany.

Between 1996 – 2005, as Head of a Clinical Research Group on inflammatory skin diseases at the department of dermatology, Georg-August-University, Dr. Reich was team leader of multiple IIS, phase II through IV clinical research studies for inflammatory skin diseases. From 2005 to date, as founding partner and medical director at SCIderm, he has been involved in more than 200 research projects in dermatoimmunology.  

Dr. Reich completed his medical studies at the Technical University Munich received his medical license with the German Medical Council in 1995. His doctoral thesis was titled, “Phenotypic and funcational studies of the intestinal immune system in inflammatory bowel disease”.  He then went on to receive an accredidation as Consultant in Allergology in 2003 and he was appointed a full University Professor at the Georg-August-Unidersity Gottingen and Vice Director of the Department of Dermatology that same year.

He is a recognized educator, lecturer and author having established numerous educational programs and seminars for doctors and dermatology specialists and having lectured at more than 300 national and international scientific meetings. He is also the author of more than 200 reviews, book chapters and publications in international peer-reviewed journals.

Dr. Reich is a member of several professional societies both in Europe and America and holds official posts with several of these including Chairman of the scientific advisory committee of the German Psoriasis Registry (ProBest) and Member of the Psoriasis Guideline Group of the German Dermatological Association (DDG) in additional to several board memberships.

He is the recipient of the 2003 Herxheimer award from the German Society of Allergology and Clinical Immunology.